the New New Hampshire Avenue
 
 

Crossroads Farmers Market


PAST DATES AND TIMES

  • Wednesday, Nov 30, 2016 11am - 3pm
  • Wednesday, Nov 23, 2016 11am - 3pm
  • Wednesday, Nov 16, 2016 11am - 3pm
  • Wednesday, Nov 9, 2016 11am - 3pm
  • Wednesday, Nov 2, 2016 11am - 3pm
  • Wednesday, Oct 26, 2016 11am - 3pm
  • Wednesday, Oct 19, 2016 11am - 3pm
  • Wednesday, Oct 12, 2016 11am - 3pm
  • Wednesday, Oct 5, 2016 11am - 3pm
  • Wednesday, Sep 28, 2016 11am - 3pm
  • Wednesday, Sep 21, 2016 11am - 3pm
  • Wednesday, Sep 14, 2016 11am - 3pm

LOCATION: Crossroads Farmers Market - Anne Street

visit website

The Crossroads Farmers Market provides access to fresh, local, and healthy foods from local vendors to people from all backgrounds and incomes living in the neighborhoods of the Takoma Park/Langley Park Crossroads. Crossroads was the first market in the US to launch double-value coupons called “Fresh Checks” through which the market matches federal nutrition benefits. The market creates a lively, safe community gathering space for individuals and families of all backgrounds. Each week, our Crossroads Concert Series provides live music from local community musicians sharing sounds from around the globe. Special events, including Kid’s Day/Día del Niño, Earth Day, and cultural heritage days, are held throughout the market season.

---------------------------------------------

El mercado de agricultores “Crossroads” provee aceso a comida fresca y saludable producida por vendedores locales, para personas de todos etnicidades y niveles de ingreso, que viven en las vecinidades de Takoma & Langley Park. “Crossroads” fue el primer mercado de agricultores el los estados unidos que ofrecio cupones doubles o “Fresh Checks” por medio de cual doblamos las compras hechas con los programas de asistencia alimentaria del gobierno (WIC, SNAP, FMNP). El mercado tambien ofrece un espacio comunitario cual es seguro y animado para toda la diversidad de individuales y familias. Cada dos semanas, nuestro serie de conciertos provee musica en vivo exhibiendo musicos comunitarios quienes comparten sus sonidos internacionales. Eventos especiales, incluyendo Dia del Nino, Dia de la tierra y dias culturales estan festijados durante el estacion del mercado.